Is there a cloud in that silver lining?

October 8, 2010

I know I really have no right to complain about the weather given that I live in a climate that is perfectly tolerable 10 months out of the year. And I usually don’t – growing up in the Midwest taught me to cherish everyday I don’t need to wear a 20 pound coat and scrape an inch of frost off my parked car. I even bite my tongue about how gorgeous it is in California when I log on to facebook and hear of the “unusual” snow storm in April or thirty below weather from my friends back home. After all, I remember what that’s like, and I’m not going to throw my sunshine in their face. But this time of year is always hard for me ~ it’s supposed to be fall. I miss bundling up to watch a football game, drinking hot chocolate to stay warm, and crunching leaves under my feet. I miss wearing long sleeves and socks, playing backyard football in the crisp air that turns noses red. I miss days where the sky is clear blue, but the air is frigid. It just doesn’t feel right – 90 degrees in October.

Leave a Reply

KTLA

Los Angeles News and Video for Southern California

Pretzels and chocolate

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Fielstra Family for Haiti

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Stupid Stork

Thoughts of a thirty-something

deathbyassociation

Just another WordPress.com site

