But, it really isn’t fair.

October 13, 2010

Sometimes I can’t get over the enormity of it all; the horrible circumstances people are put through in life, without explanation. Natural disasters, illnesses, horrible accidents, lives that are taken too soon, wishes that never get fulfilled – sometimes it’s too much, and all I want to do is stomp my feet and cry like a toddler, “But it’s not fair! Why does this have to happen?” I suppose life would become monotonous if there were no trials and hardships to overcome, no reason to celebrate, but I have to wonder if this is really what keeps us going? Why does it take an awful event or someone else’s suffering to give us a reality check and say, “oh yeah, this is what really matters.”

I wish I could take my loved ones pain and kiss it away like a skinned knee or a bump on the head. I wish I could reach out and give them a hug from hundreds of miles away. Most of all, I wish they didn’t have pain to begin with. But they do, and I can’t make it disappear, and it’s not fair.

Leave a Reply

KTLA

Los Angeles News and Video for Southern California

Pretzels and chocolate

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Fielstra Family for Haiti

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Stupid Stork

Thoughts of a thirty-something

deathbyassociation

Just another WordPress.com site

