Night-night!

October 22, 2010

Last night, as I was rocking my precious to sleep, tears welled up in my eyes thinking about how AMAZING it is to be a parent. Everyday, I look at this child and think, “I couldn’t possibly love anything more.” But then I wake up the next day and realize my love for her keeps growing exponentially. I am amazed by the capacity of my own heart.

And as my thoughts wandered through hummed verses of Yo-Gaba-Gaba’s “Nap time” song, the only song Gwen wants me to sing/hum to her lately, I thought of how I am lucky enough to have a husband that rushes home from work to give her a goodnight kiss before she is off to bed. I know it makes her feel good to know that her daddy is home, and what could possibly be more fulfilling than a goodnight kiss from your baby? There couldn’t have been a better place to be at that moment, than in that rocking chair with my baby in my arms. I hope our life will always be like this…I hope we will always be able to provide a happy home at the end of the day with a safe warm bed for our children to drift off to sleep.

Leave a Reply

KTLA

Los Angeles News and Video for Southern California

Pretzels and chocolate

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Fielstra Family for Haiti

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Thoughts of a thirty-something

Stupid Stork

Thoughts of a thirty-something

deathbyassociation

Just another WordPress.com site

